Wazzup, homies?!

It’s been a year now since I took hiatus from blogging. I used to have a roxyisferox blog and, due to some violations I may have made, it was suspended, and failed to recover, and when I try to consolidate my previous posts there to any WordPress account I create, the new account experiences the same “curse”. I decided to let go of my roxyisferox blog. I even attempted to create my tumblr account but I suddenly ended up not being able to write and manage it as time goes by. My last post was like, whopping 9 months ago, and it is all about lambasting Kris Aquino and her yet another egotistic post. Just a report from comedybred, actually!

Then, I have been busy working and studying started June last year. Yes, folks! I was taking Continuing Professional Education at the Marikina Polytechnic College for the whole school year 2014-2015. I took first 9 units (3 subjects) on first semester (subjects such as Foundations of Education, Curriculum Development and Assessment of Learning) then the remaining 9 on second semester (3 subjects — Educational Psychology, Career Guidance and Counseling and Methods of Teaching). I was thinking of teaching as my fallback career in case I will leave the Call Center industry, and for me to be able to take Licensure Exam for Teachers (LET) by Professional Regulations Commission (PRC), I need to take at least 18 units of education-related subjects. Last week, I just signed up at Carl Balita Review Center for LET review, looking forward to focus on my review as well as the examination day, which is scheduled on September 27.

Well, I cannot make any promises if I will continuously writing and managing my blog because aside from my work at BackOffice Incorporated as Sales Chat Support Representative, LET review will also make me busy as I need to store every information I learn onto my mind needed for the E-day. Also, I am thinking of taking Civil Service Examination as well so that I can finally work in a government-owned office. I am glad to learn that despite lambastments I am throwing on the current government we have as well as the kind of society we have in the Philippines, I am glad that there is no age discrimination to take those exams and to work in a government office, something that private institutions can learn a thing or two. You know guys, in the Philippines, age discrimination in private-owned companies is rampant as hell. While BPO/Call Center industry does not bear age and gender discrimination, I do not think I can work there forever. I cannot forever endure forcing myself to go nocturnal for job’s sakes and the possibilities of not getting any retirement benefits when I reach 60.

Again, I am back! I will do the best that I can in keep on posting on this blog and wish me luck on my upcoming exams.

Leave a Reply

